Skip to main content | Email : | Mob : 9741001849

Rons Bantwal selected as Karnataka Union of Working Journalists of Maharashtra Unit.

By January 1, 2024Mumbai News
kallianpurdotcom: 01/01/24

Mumbai, January.01: Karnataka Union of Working Journalists Sangh (KUWJ), The only major body of journalists in the state recognized by the Government of Karnataka, Affiliated to The Indian Working Journalists Union in New Delhi, has come into existence with its Maharashtra unit with Rons Bantwal as its new president and Dr. Shiva Mudigere was General Secretary selected.

 Recently (Dec.23) at the Club House in Andheri East, Mumbai, in a function Presided over by KUWJ (Bengaluru)  President Shivananda Tagadur, Karnataka Legislative Assembly Speaker U.T Khader and Karnataka Government Agriculture Minister N.Cheluvaraya Swamy were present. Rons Bantwal  and Shiva Moodigere was symbolically distributed the KUWJ Identity card by U.T Khader and Sivananda Tagadur who handed over the power and congratulated both.

 Later, a meeting was held under the chairmanship of KUWJ president Shivananda Tagadur, KUWJ Vice Presidents Ajjamada Ramesh Kuttappa, Bhawanisingh Thakur, Secretaries Mattikere Jayarama, Ningappa Chavadi, Somashekara Keragodu, General Secretary G.C. Lokesha, Treasurer M. Vasudeva Holla, D.K District Working Journalists Association President Shrinivasa Nayak Indaje, Karnataka Rajyotsava Awardee Senior Literary Dr. Suneeta M.Shetty was on stage and gave detailed information about KUWJ. G.C. Lokesh has announced the names for selection of other office bearers of the Maha Unit in the meeting.

 The Office Bearers for 2024-2027 were selected as Rons Bantwal (President), Vishwanath Poojary Niddodi, Savita Suresh Shetty, Sadarama N.Shetty (Vice Presidents), Dr. Shiva Mudigere (General Secretary),  Ashok R.Devadiga, Rajesh P.Gowda,  Anita P.Poojary Tackode (Secretaries), Sa. Daya Dayanand (Treasurer) were appointed.

 Dr. G.P Kusuma, Dr. Dinesh Shetty Renjala, Ranga S.Poojari, Shyama M.Hande, Harish Poojary Kokkarne, Dr. Durgappa Y. Kotiawar As a member of the Executive Committee. Gopal Poojary Trasi and Chandrasekhar R.Belchada were appointed as State Executive Committee representatives.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer: Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Hence, sending offensive comments using will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.